Resources

Directory of therapists, orthotist/prosthetists, equipment vendors and other resources.

A listing here does not suggest any endorsement or recommendation.

All resources are in New Jersey unless otherwise specified.

ASSISTANCE DOGS

Assistance Dogs International www.assistancedogsinternational.org

Canine Partners for Life www.k94life.org

Canine Companions for Independence www.cci.org

AQUATICS

Lifejacket-Adapted https://www.pfd-a.com

CAMPS

Camp Chatterbox (augmentative and alternative communication camp) https://csh.recdesk.com/Community/Page?pageId=13678

Southampton Fresh Air Home https://www.sfah.org/

CLOTHING

Sure Step Socks www.surestep.net/products/smo-socks

Target Adaptive www.target.com/c/kids-adaptive-clothing/-/N-1laue

Tommy Hilfiger Adaptive www.usa.tommy.com/en/tommy-adaptive

Zappos Adaptive Clothing www.zappos.com/adaptive-clothing

CYCLES

AmTryke/AMBUCS www.ambucs.com/AmTrykeInfo

Preston’s March for Energy www.prestonsmarch.org

AdaptAbility New York, NY www.adaptabilitybike.org

FOUNDATIONS AND FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE

Billie McKenna’s Foundation (Connecting Special Kids with Special Toys): www.billiemylove.org

Julia’s Butterfly Foundation: www.juliasbutterflyfoundation.org

Patrick’s Pals: www.patricks-pals.com

On Step Ahead Foundation: www.onestepaheadfoundation.org

Timmothy J. Piazza Memorial Foundation: www.liveliketim.org

Hippotherapy/Therapeutic Riding

Special Strides: Monroe (732-446-0945), www.specialstrides.com

Rocking Horse Rehab: West Orange (973-731-8588), www.rockinghorserehab.com

Starlight Farm: Ringwood (973-728-6376), www.starlightfarms.org

Pony Power Therapies: Mahwah (201-934-1001), www.ponypowernj.org

Freedom Horse, Inc.: Chester (908.852.4201), www.freedomhorseinc.com

Mane Stream:  Oldwick (908-439-9636), www.manestreaminc.org

Wish Upon a Star Stables:  Montville (973-349-9084)

MEDEK (Cuevas MEDEK Exercise)

Azriel Novogroder: New Milford (201-836-6250), www.novogrow.com

Renu Mehta Cheng: Watchung (973-637-0264), www.embracetherapy.com

Jonathan Orgel: Brooklyn, NY (516-455-8944), www.milestonespt.com

PEDIATRIC ORTHOTICS & PROSTHETICS

Elite O&P: Springfield (732-795-0603), Eatontown (732-795-0603), www.eliteop.net

Boston O&P: Union (862-229-6868), East Brunswick (732-651-1223)

Next Step Orthopedics: West Orange, Morristown (973-736-2244)

Hanger Orthotics: Edison (732-417-0480), Farmingdale (732-919-7774), Paramus (201-225-9025), West Orange/Morristown (973-736-2244)

Harry Lowall and Sons: Lawrenceville (609-895-1141)

PERSONAL TRAINER

Gifted Fitness (Russ Van Ness) www.giftedfitness.com

SHOES

Billy Footwear www.billyfootwear.com

Nike FlyEase www.nike.com/flyease

Surestep Shoes www.surestep.net/products/toddler-shoes

Ugg Universal www.ugg.com/blog?postid=ugg-universal

Zappos Adaptive www.zappos.com/e/adaptive

SCHOOLS

First Cerebral Palsy of New Jersey:  Belleville, NJ www.cerebralpalsycenter.org

PG Chambers School:  Cedar Knolls, NJ www.chambersschool.org

Pillar Care Continuum: Livingston, NJ www.pilarnj.org

North Jersey Elks Developmental Disabilities Agency: Clifton, NJ www.njedda.org

First Children School:  Fanwood, NJ www.firstchildrenservices.com

SPECIAL NEEDS DENTISTRY

Clinical Dentistry:  www.cavityfree.org

Rutgers School of Dental Medicine:  www.sdm.rutgers.edu/patients/njds.htm

SPORTS & RECREATIONAL ACTIVITIES

Peak Potential, Inc.: Adaptive Rock Climbing: Fairfield, Morganville, Flemington, and Princeton www.peakclimb.org

Stay-Focused, Inc.: Adaptive SCUBA Diving www.stay-focused.org

Best Day Foundation: Beach and Snow Recreation www.bestdayfoundation.org

Lightning Wheels:  Track & Field, Wheelchair Basketball and Other Sports: Mountainside, NJ https://csh.recdesk.com/Community/Page?pageId=15595

TryCAN Adaptive Sports and Recreation Program:  New Providence, NJ (open to residents of any town) www.newprov.org/recreation

Hwang Martial Arts: Martial Arts for Children with Special Needs, Springfield, NJ www.hwangkarate.com

Pediatric Martial Arts:  Martial Arts for Children with Special Needs, Springfield, NJ www.pediatricmartialarts.com

Eagle Martial Arts: Boonton, NJ www.eaglemartialartsnj.com

CP Soccer: Clifton www.cpsoccer.us

Wings of Steel Sled Hockey: Mt. Laurel, NJ www.wingsofsteelsledhockey.org

Woodbridge Warriors Sled Hockey: Woodbridge, NJ www.warriorssledhockey.org

Weisman Sled Stars Sled Hockey: Marlton, NJ www.sledstars.org

SUPPORT GROUPS

Hope for HIE www.hopeforhie.org

YOGA

Pediatric Therapy & Yoga of Morris:  Morristown, (973-998-8700), www.thewholechildnj.com

%d bloggers like this: